Office of the Executive Director

Calvin Wong, Interim Executive Director

Janice Laforme, Special Advisor

Tanya Lalonde, Policy Analyst


Communications Team

Bernée Bolton, Director of Communications

Shaylen Smith, Interim Communications Manager

Nadine Gros-Louis, Sr. Communications Advisor

Tiar Wilson, Communications Advisor

Stephanie Alexis, Administrative Officer


Community Relations and Health

Terrellyn Fearn, Director of Health

Barbara Sevigny, Manager

Maryse Picard, Manager

Christine Simard-Chicago, Manager of Outreach and Engagement

Michelle Itwaru, Executive Coordinator

Sarah Rourke - Akwesasne, Community Liaison Officer

Looee Okalik - Inuit Nunangat, Community Liaison Officer

Penny Kerrigan - British Columbia/Alberta, Community Liaison Officer 

Denise Pictou-Maloney - Nova Scotia, Community Liaison Officer

Vicky Laforge, Ontario/Quebec - Health Support Coordinator

Jamie Springchief, Alberta - Health Support Coordinator

Lynda Watson, Case Support Worker

Melodie Casella, Case Support Worker

Jade Harper, Case Support Worker

Rosanne Morphy, Case Support Worker

Andrea Colfer, Coordinator

Natacha Tanguay, Community Relations Officer


Legal Team

Jennifer Cox, Commission Counsel

Wendy Van Tongeren-Harvey, Commission Counsel

Christa Big Canoe, Commission Counsel

Fanny Wylde, Commission Counsel

Breen Ouellette, Commission Counsel

Lillian Lundrigan, Commission Counsel

Shelby Thomas, Commission Counsel

Violet Ford, Commission Counsel

Meredith Porter, Commission Counsel

 Eugene Oscapella, Commission Counsel


Research Team

Kelsey Hutton, Researcher

Lisa Koperqualuk, Researcher

Charlene Bearhead, Researcher

Alana Boileau - Quebec, Researcher

Petra Turcotte, Senior Archivist

Jaime Black, Arts Coordinator

Monique Gabryluk, Executive Assistant


Operations Team

Nicholas Obomsawin, Interim Director of Operations

Kimberly Rice, Executive Assistant


Logistics Team

Alexandre Desharnais, Manager

Lauren Casey, Hearings Coordinator

Darryl Hoefsloot, Coordinator

Lorraine Richard, Coordinator

Jennifer Neaufelt, Internal Travel Coordinator


Information Technology 

Jerry Lanouette, Manager

Erin Clupp, Records Manager

Sheila Powell, Senior Advisor

Alex Zaslavsky, IT Analyst


Corporate Services

Leesa Hudson, Administrative Officer

Kim Shum, Corporate Services Coordinator


Statement Gatherers

Caitlin Hendrickson, Statement Gatherer

Kerrie Reay, Statement Gatherer

Debbie Bodkin, Statement Gatherer

Frank Hope, Statement Gatherer

 Marie-Audrey Girard, Statement Gatherer

 Yvonne Johnson, Statement Gatherer

Daria Boyarchuk, Statement Gatherer

 Jayme Menzies, Statement Gatherer

 Francine Merasty, Statement Gatherer

 Sheila Mazhari, Statement Gatherer

 Alana Lee, Statement Gatherer


Executive Assistants and Special Advisors

Christian Rock, Special Advisor to Commissioner Audette

Aideen Nabigon, Special Advisor to Commissioner Robinson

Bobby-Jo Virtue, Special Advisor to Eyolfson

Gladys Wraight, Executive Assistant to Commissioner Robinson and Eyolfson

Stephane Canape, Executive Assistant to Commissioner Audette

Susan Gillette, Executive Assistant to Commissioner Buller

Bryan ZandbergRegistrar